Advisory Council

Libraries Advisory Council

The purpose of the University Libraries Advisory Council is to assist the Dean and others in continuously improving the quality of the Libraries' programs and the value they create for the varied constituents.

Current Council Members
Sue Ellen Boesch Artist and community volunteer; retired teacher and real estate broker; UD alumna
Samantha Brandenburg Coordinator of Library Facility and Planning, King Library, Miami University, Oxford, OH; UD alumna
Beth Doyle Head of Conservation Services, Duke University Libraries; UD alumna
 John Emery Artist and teacher, with studioses in Dayton and New Zealand; UD alumnus
Kathleen McKanna Kehoe Director of development for the George Mason University Libraries; UD alumna
Frank C. Maus Retired from 30 years in education and teaching; serves on the Executive Committee for the UD Golden Flyers and numerous local military groups; UD alumnus
Wayne J. Morse, Jr. Co-Director, Emory Center for Digital Scholarship, Emory University Libraries; UD alumnus
Georgiana C. Nye Associate Partner, Coldwell-Banker Heritage Realtors; UD alumna
Linda A. Skuns Retired from a long career in teaching and education; community volunteer; UD alumna
Judith Wehn Retired Chief, Education Division, National Museum of the United States Air Force; former Adjunct Assistant Professor, WSU and Director of Museum Services, Montgomery County Historical Society; UD alumna

University Libraries Committee

The Library Committee aims to serve as an advisory group to the Dean of Libraries and to formulate standards and policy recommendations for the continual improvement and development of the Library. It also evalsuates the Library's services and holdings and serves as a liaison between the users and the Library administration. The committee is typically comprised of  four representatives from the College, at least one each from the professional schools, and graduate and undergraduate students. The faculty terms are for three years and are generally renewed one time. Student terms vary from one to three years.

Current Committee Members
Jaro Bilocerkowycz Political Science
Treavor Bogard Teacher Education
Sarah Cahalan University Libraries
Ann Crecelius Health and Sport Science
Deogratias Eustance Civil Engineering
Laura Hume History
Christian Kiewitz Management and Marketing
Joseph Kozar Rector's Office/Religious Studies
Clara Krajci Undergraduate
Jens Mueller Graduate – Religious Studies
Saverio Perugini Computer Science
Kaitlyn Schoenbauer Undergraduate
Patrick Thomas English
Kathleen Webb University Libraries

Roesch Library